Vitaly RUSAKOV – Images d’Enfance

Paris – Opera Gallery – October 2013

Resulting from a long time collaboration between the artist Vitaly RUSAKOV and the Montresso* foundation, the exhibition “Images d’enfance” gathers about forty works of art produced inside the studios of the Jardin Rouge’s art residency. This exhibition is the conclusion of a several years research and creative work.

This itinerant exhibition is the result of a highly documented teamwork that lasted two years. The images recall and illustrate the daily life of a soviet citizen opposed to his parents’, confronting the different generations’ visions.

Vitaly RUSAKOV reveals images from his childhood, in a troubled and conflictual time, when he was both a witness of the unavoidable fall of sovietism and a spectator of the marks of its glorious past. He shares episodes of the daily life and striking events in Russian history.

Download the exhibition catalogue

(Only in French)

COPYRIGHT © MONTRESSO 2016

V. RUSAKOV – Images d’Enfance

Paris – Opera Gallery – Oct 2013

Résultat d’une longue coopération entre l’artiste Vilaly RUSAKOV et la fondation Montresso*, l’exposition « Images d’enfance » rassemble une quarantaine d’œuvres réalisées dans les ateliers de la résidence d’artiste Jardin Rouge. Cette exposition est l’aboutissement d’un travail de mémoire, de recherches et de création de plusieurs années.

Cette exposition itinérante est le fruit d’un travail d’équipe très documenté sur deux ans, ces images évoquent et illustrent le quotidien d’un citoyen soviétique face à celui de ses parents, confrontant les visions générationnelles.

Vitaly RUSAKOV nous livre les images de son enfance, dans une époque troublée et contrastée, étant à la fois témoin du déclin inexorable du soviétisme et spectateur des traces de son glorieux passé. Il dévoile des épisodes de la vie quotidienne et des évènements marquants de l’histoire Russe.

Télécharger le catalogue

COPYRIGHT © MONTRESSO 2016