Skunkdog- CCCP

Jardin Rouge  I  February 2018

The Montresso* Art Foundation presented Skunkdog- CCCP, Can’t Crush Crazy people.

Fragments of a life story, the painting of Skunkdog is a praise to madness. In a cheerful and seemingly harmless tone, the artist fights the dogmatisms and fanaticisms of our world. The social being is at the heart of his creation.

Kind of strange and paranoid Lucifer for some, epicurean, generous and sensitive for others, the artist acknoledges a return to the real and the sensitive. He developped his work for more than a year during his successive residencies at Jardin Rouge, Marrakesh. The chessboard becomes his great project, his object of analysis …. he excoriates there the grip of transhumanism. His set of ten sculptures completed by a series of paintings and drawings features beings, half-human, half-robots. These exoskeletons are the allegorical characters of the madness of men. Skunkdog presents a tribute to insanes, marginalized and autodidacts of all kind.

Outside the norms, Skunkdog spends his time LIVING. It is necessary for you as « attentive spectator » to take the time to decrypt, to discover the signs and the obsessions of the artist. For the artist, it is necessary to bring back  the metaphysical pretensions of men to their true measure.

Watch the page of the artist

Ask for the available work of Skunkdog

COPYRIGHT © MONTRESSO 2016

SKUNKDOG – CCCP

Marrakech   I  Février 2018

Fragments d’une vie et d’un vécu, la peinture de Skunkdog est une éloge de la folie. Sur un ton joyeux et apparemment inoffensif, l’artiste combat les dogmatismes et les fanatismes de notre monde. L’être social est au cœur de sa création.

Sorte de Lucifer bizarre et paranoïaque pour les uns, épicurien généreux et sensible pour les autres, l’artiste salue un retour au réel et au sensible. A Marrakech, lors de ses résidences à Jardin Rouge, il compose durant plus d’une année son œuvre. L’échiquier devient son grand projet, son objet d’analyse…. Il y étrille l’emprise du transhumanisme. Son ensemble de dix sculptures complétées par une série de peintures et de dessins, décline des êtres, mi-humains et mi- robots. Ces exosquelettes sont les personnages allégoriques de la folie des hommes. Skunkdog présente un hommage aux fous, aux marginaux et autodidactes divers.

Hors des normes, Skunkdog passe son temps à VIVRE. Il faut pour vous « spectateur attentif » prendre le temps de décrypter, de découvrir les signes et les obsessions de l’artiste. Il faut pour lui ramener les prétentions métaphysiques de l’homme à leur juste mesure.

Voir l’artiste SKUNKDOG

Voir le catalogue de CCCP Skunkdog

COPYRIGHT © MONTRESSO 2016