RERO – In-Situ Installations

Essaouira  I  June 2018

The Montresso* Foundation, as part of its partnership with the « Creative Art Program », supports the artist RERO for the realization of two in-situ installations and a mural in the heart of the old city of the General States  of Citizen Entrepreneurship. The artist will also participate in conferences.

* Two sculptural installations take place, crossed out letters made of rusty steel plates rise in front of the ramparts of the Medina. On the one hand, RERO questions here the weight of acts in comparison wih the volatility of words and / or the other way around. On the other, the artist exposes our dreams and our willingness to face the test of time.

* A mural on the facade of the Orson Welles square will be an opportunity for the artist to question the truth independently or not, of being right or not.

Strongly impregnated with philosophy and sociology, RERO constantly interrogates the codes of our society, especially around the notions of consumption and obsolescence, without ever judging, he in the end proposes to the viewer to do it freely.

Read more about the artist

Ask for the available works

COPYRIGHT © MONTRESSO 2016

RERO – Installations In-Situ

Essaouira  I  Juin 2018

La fondation Montresso*, dans le cadre de son partenariat avec le « Creative Art Program »,  apporte son soutien à l’artiste RERO pour la réalisation de deux installations in-situ et une peinture murale en plein cœur de la vieille villelors des Etats Généraux de l’Entreprenariat Citoyen. L’artiste participera également à des conférences. 

*Deux installations sculpturales prennent place, des lettres barrées faites en plaques d’aciers rouillées s’élèvent devant les remparts de la Médina. D’un côté, RERO questionne ici le poids des actes face à la volatilité des mots et/ou l’inverse. De l’autre, l’artiste expose nos rêves et notre volonté de bien faire face à l’épreuve du temps.

* Un peinture murale sur la façade de la villa des travaux publics, place Orson Welles, sera l’occasion pour l’artiste de questionner la vérité indépendamment ou non, du fait d’avoir raison ou non…

Fortement imprégné de philosophie et de sociologie, RERO n’a de cesse d’interroger les codes de notre société, notamment autour des notions de consommation et d’obsolescence, sans jamais juger, il propose finalement au regardeur de le faire librement.

En savoir plus sur l’artiste

Demander le catalogue des œuvres disponibles

COPYRIGHT © MONTRESSO 2016