David Mesguich – Conditions suspensives

Jardin Rouge I December 2018

Jardin Rouge presents the residency work « Conditions suspensives » of the artist David Mesguich at the Helmet living room.

Through a polymorphous practice, the artist questions the man’s place in our urban environments, conditioned places, made of boundaries and limits that compartmentalize and restrain freedom of movement as well as freedom of thought.

« Conditions Suspensives » unveils a series of small format sculptures illustrating the fate of anonymous, stateless people, in a physical or psychic in-between. More engaged monumental works show the fall of our civilization and with it, our certainties. 

By bringing together 3D imaging techniques and traditional modeling, the artist creates faceted structures using a black and white bi-chromatic palette. Emanating from the world of video games, from where David Mesguich comes, these articulated mannequins, with sharp lines eliminating any attempt to individual portrait, appear suspended in an instant of grace. 

More information about the artist  David Mesguich

COPYRIGHT © MONTRESSO 2019

David Mesguich – Conditions suspensives

Jardin Rouge I Décembre 2018

Jardin Rouge présente le travail de résidence, « Conditions suspensives », de l’artiste David Mesguich au Salon des casques.

A travers une pratique polymorphe, l’artiste questionne  la place de l’homme dans nos environnements urbains, lieux conditionnés, faits de frontières et limites qui compartimentent et restreignent tant liberté de mouvement que de pensée.

« Conditions suspensives » dévoile une série de sculptures de petit format illustrant le destin de personnes anonymes, apatrides, prises dans un entre-deux physique ou psychique. Des œuvres monumentales plus engagées témoignent elles de la chute de notre civilisation et par elle, de nos certitudes.

En faisant se rencontrer les techniques d’imageries 3D et le modelage traditionnel, l’artiste fait naître ses structures à facette, utilisant une gamme bi chromatique composée de noir et de blanc. Émanant de l’univers du jeu vidéo dont David Mesguich est issu, ces mannequins articulés, aux lignes acérées éliminant toute tentative de portrait individuel, apparaissent comme suspendus dans un instant de grâce.

Plus d’informations sur l’artiste David Mesguich

COPYRIGHT © MONTRESSO 2016